

The Director-General

MOVE.DDG1.B.4/MH

DECISION of the Director General for Mobility and Transport (MOVE)

renewing the mandate of the current members of the Sustainable Transport Forum

The Sustainable Transport Forum was set up by Commission Decision of 24 April 2015^1 with an initial duration until 31 December 2020. By Commission Decision of 9 December 2020^2 , the European Commission has renewed the Sustainable Transport Forum from 1 January 2021 until 31 December 2030.

On 15 June 2015, the Director-General for Mobility and Transport appointed the members of the Sustainable Transport Forum. In accordance with Article 2.2 of the Call for applications launched on 24 April 2015³ and leading to that appointment, the mandate of the members of the STF was valid "for a period running till 31 December 2020". That same Article 2.2 provided, however, that the mandate of the STF members "may be renewed if the Commission extends the duration of the Decision [establishing the Sustainable Transport Forum]".

Following the Decision to renew the Sustainable Transport Forum, the Director General of the Directorate-General for Mobility and Transport of the European Commission hereby also prolongs the mandate of the following Sustainable Transport Forum member organisations, until 31 December 2022:

- 1. EBB European Biodiesel Board;
- 2. EBA European Biogas Association;
- 3. ePURE European Renewable Ethanol Association;
- 4. ETIP Bioenergy / European Biofuels Technology Platform;
- 5. Fuels Europe;
- 6. NGVA Europe Natural & bio Gas Vehicle Association;
- 7. GIE Gas Infrastructure Europe;
- 8. AVERE European Association for Electromobility;
- 9. Eurelectric;
- 10. Hydrogen Europe;
- 11. Orgalim;
- 12. ASFE Alliance for Synthetic Fuels in Europe;
- 13. Renault Nissan Mitsubishi Alliance;
- 14. Tesla Motors;
- 15. ACEA European Automobile Manufacturer's Association;
- 16. Alstom;
- 17. UPEI Union Pétrolière Européenne Indépendante;

¹ COMMISSION DECISION of 23.4.2015 on setting-up an expert group on alternative transport fuels ('the Sustainable Transport Forum') – C(2015) 2583 final.

² Commission Decision of 9 December 2020 on renewing the group of experts on alternative transport fuels ('the Sustainable Transport Forum') – C(2020) 8535 final.

³ Available here: <u>https://ec.europa.eu/transport/sites/transport/files/themes/urban/news/doc/2015-04-23-stf-call-for-applications/call.pdf</u>

- 18. CLEPA The European Association of Automotive Suppliers;
- 19. Liquid Gas Europe;
- 20. EARPA European Automotive Research Partners Association;
- 21. VDI/VDE Innivation + Technik GmbH Verein Deutscher Ingenieure / Verband der Elektrotechnik, Elektronik und Informationstechnik;
- 22. IRU International Road Transport Union;
- 23. Deutsche Lufthansa AG;
- 24. ESPO European Sea Ports Organisation;
- 25. Deutsche Post DHL;
- 26. SNCF Mobilité;
- 27. EMT Empresa Municipal de Transportes des Madrid;
- 28. CEN/CENELEC;
- 29. POLIS Network;
- 30. BEUC The European Consumer Organisation; and
- 31. Transport & Environment.

The mandate of the original STF member HyER cannot be extended following its dissolution.

The renewed mandate will end on 31 December 2022, but may be further extended by decision of the Director-General for Mobility and Transport of the European Commission.

Done in Brussels,

Henrik HOLOLEI